Update: end of October ’22

Again it has been a while since my last update here, and I didn’t have much to tell here anyway. But it is time for another small update for you all. Even though I didn’t have much to show you these past months, I didn’t sit still some of that time and I have been working on some tidbits here and there but until now nothing to report about.

So what happened then in these past months. Well first I wanted to mention the Eurobash. we Had some great games in and had a great few days of fun all around. Here is an impression of that event:

 

We did some obscure board games, played  40k battle, did some racing in Gaslands and of-course some Frostgrave games were done.

And in these past few months I also entered my local gaming groups 40k Tournaments. First one was 1k points on May 9th and second one was 1250 points at 16th of October.
In the first one I managed to grab 2nd place out of 26 players with my Death Guard list, with 3 wins, 0 losses and draws.

2nd place 1k points 40k tournament 09-05-2022

And in the second one I came in at 13th place out of 27 players with a 2 win, 1 loss and 0 draws. So overall a good performance I would say.

For this last tournament I did wanted to get a few more models ready for it, and after it I finished the last few touches on them. It was my second unit of Blightlord Terminators with Baleswords (and one with a flail), and the Champion with another one are magnetized for the combi options.

Battleready 008 Blightlord Terminators_2.1Battleready 008 Blightlord Terminators_2.2

And a Plague Marine with a Sigil of Decay, though I put him in the wrong squad. He would have been more useful in the 5 man unit full with bolters instead of the unit with the 2 plasma, 1 plague belcher and 2 bolters.. but oh well 🙂

Battleready 002 Plague Marines_1.5Battleready 002 Plague Marines_1.6

I did some more work in on the 2nd unit of Fire Warriors, but they aren’t done yet. At the moment my focus is on cranking out even more Death Guard models, I have put everything I have now in Primer and started work on the Foul Blightspawn, the Tallyman and the 2nd Plagueburst Crawler. While a few more Plague Marines, the 3 Deathshroud Terminators and the 3 Blight-haulers are awaiting their turn also.

Till next time!

Leave a comment